Skip to content
December 19, 2011 / blisscodisco

Blissful Blabs 2011 December 14 to 19


After a super busy day at work I went home and….put on my sweats, threw Shy’s leash on her and EXERCISED!!! Felt so amazingly good. I jogged for 1/3 a mile then walked very briskly for the other 2/3’s. This doesn’t seem like much but after doing nothing for 2.5 weeks it felt lovely. I think Shy really enjoyed some exercise to as this was the first time she got to run since her surgery.

My little pre run/walk inspiration video :)


No patients at work today so I worked a short day and then spent some time scanning in old dog show pictures.

It was fun to see the old pictures. It was also a good reminder of why I keep exercising and eating sensibly. I was about 25lbs heavier in those pictures and I do not want to go there again. ever.

On that note got in another walk/run with Shy and this time Tom came to, yay so much more fun to exercise with someone.


Found this online today: 25 clever ideas to make life easier. Some good stuff, I can’t wait to try the cupcake ice cream cones.


I just love Adele’s “Set Fire to the Rain” and this version in the Royal Albert Hall is just about magical.

Went to a friends party tonight. It was a really fun idea: we brought brand new pj’s to be donated to children, were supposed to dress in PJ’s (I wore sweats since that is what I wear anyway, and bring a wrapped “white elephant” gift. It was potluck and there as tons of great food and we played some fun Christmas games.


***Disclaimer: I am now going to talk about the unblissful part of blissful blabs and since the persons party it was reads this blog I want her to know this is just my ugly demons (please skip if you want ). Please please do not take it personally and please do not stop inviting me to gatherings because I am going to write this, thought about making it private but since you are all on this ride I am going to confess now…All the ladies at this party were great people, people I could love to call a friend. Except they all have something I do not. Kids. Which is pretty much the only topic of discussion. Which was fine up until the very end when I started to have one of those ugly jealous horrible why can’t I just be a better person and be happy and accept what path has been chosen for me? why. Why do I have to be so sad and so JEALOUS. I have a great easy life compared to a busy working mom. lots of free time. lots of uninterrupted reading time, I can watch movies, decide to go to a friends house without worrying about a babysitter yet as I write this I am sobbing. literally sobbing for what I can’t have. yes I will pull up my big girl panties and get over myself but tonight is for letting myself feel the pain. roll around in its beautiful sharpness and know tomorrow is another day. Another chance at being a better person and not coveting what I do not have being thankful for how rich my life is…


Today was our friends 3 yo birthday party ( I know after my confession from last night you must think I am an idiot but I truly do get over myself and look forward to sharing this special day). We have know this little girl since she was 5 weeks and it is so fun to watch her grow up and turn into a little person.

“Wishing on a cupcake”


An ok Monday turned bad. I hate when I fight with Tom. It is so horrible how much you can hurt and be hurt by the person you love.

And this will be day 4 without exercise. sigh. off to go listen to music and play on Facebook and try and unwind my mind.


Leave a Comment
  1. paula Keeler / Dec 20 2011 1:51 am

    Aloha Bliss,
    Wow, once again your honesty and frankness just pierced my heart. So So proud of you for allowing yourself to feel your feelings and to be honest about them. This time of year can really bring up a lot of emotions. So sorry you and Tom had a spat. Hopefully the making up part will be sweet. Our paths are different by in some ways we are both having to learn to accept that which we cannot change, surrender, and in the end finding ourselves and peace. I wish you Peace dear Bliss. And here’s a big hug to go along with that!!!!
    Aloha Paula

  2. Teri Peter Milnes / Dec 22 2011 1:53 pm

    I hope you and Tom patched things up quickly. Life is too short to be too terribly mad at each other for too long. A little while is okay though – keeps you on your toes. *HUGS*

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

